delicious dinner

I haven’t been here since saturday! I’ll give you a short re-cap.

I ended up going to this cool restaurant for my friend’s birthday. We sat on a dock! The food was good, the service was TERRIBLE!!! It was the worst ever! He didn’t take our order for almost an hour! After we got our appetizer, we ate it and it was almost 45 mins before he took our order. He said he forgot he didn’t take our order!!!

Saturday night was a lot of fun ๐Ÿ™‚

Sunday, was my food shopping day! I didn’t get anything new or exciting. I had a turkey burger for dinner last night. It was delicious!

For breakfast today I had a cup of plain non-fat yogurt with raisins, brown sugar and cinnamon. There was supposed to be a cut up apple, but we were running late, so I didn’t have time to cut it up ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

For lunch I had a delicious salad! It had turkey bacon, broccoli slaw, parm cheese, and grape tomatoes. The dressing was EVOO and balsamic vinegar.

For snacks I had 1/2 cup fiber one cereal, 1/2 cup grapes, and a sandwich thin toasted. I didn’t eat this all in one sitting.

On the a very delicious dinner. I had a morning star chik patty with 1/2 tablespoon of honey. I cut it up and ate with a fork. I also had some broccoli. I finally made my “french fries”, in the oven i put red potatoes cut up like shoe-string french fries. I tossed them in oil, salt & pepper. The fries were so good! Everything was delicious!

I was thinking, why can’t honey count as a healthy oil? Why can’t peanut butter be a filling food? hahaha I joke ๐Ÿ˜‰

Relaxing for now, it was a long day at work! It was a fun day though, a lot of laughs!

I want to add pictures, but I keep forgetting to take them!!!

~ by vanessarose10 on May 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
