Half day!

I am a substitute teacher assistant at a special services school, and the kids had a half day! The students left at 12:50 (they usually leave at 2). The teachers then had to go to a teacher appreciation meeting. Since I am a sub I got to leave when the kids were all gone! I was home by 1:30!

My HRM came yesterday, and they gave me the wrong strap size. I called and they are sending a small one, and I get to keep the medium! So I was able to set it up and use it today! I have the Polar f6, its great! I haven’t run that in a while because I got sick, and then got very busy with student teaching. I didn’t want to push myself too hard, but I burned 452 calories! Not too bad! It really kept me motivated to keep going!

Friday= WI day for me! I lost .2 this week. Not awesome, but better than in the other direction. I earned 9 APs for last week, but I had a lot of BLTs (bites, licks, and tastes). This week is  going to be rough, I have a lot going on with graduation next week!

For breakfast I had:
Oatmeal with an apple, some raisins, and this brown sugar called brownulated (I believe) its regular brown sugar, it just pours like white sugar. I feel like you get more per serving. I’ll take a picture of it later.

For Lunch I had:

Turkey bacon blt (no tomatoes:( ) on a sandwich thin
side salad with oil& vinegar dressing with string cheese cut up and broccoli slaw
fiber one original cereal

I’m doing good eating wise! Lunch kept me full for around 3 hours, it would have held me longer if I didn’t just workout.

I’m gonna have a cliff kid bar, and some fruit. I’m going to try to post again after dinner!

~ by vanessarose10 on May 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “Half day!”

  1. So far so good! Can’t wait to read more 🙂

  2. my bad… I put the wrong website in the website box…lol

Leave a Reply

 
